The results are in and the MABioN Executive Council for 2018-2020 is as follows:


PresidentBrandy Nelson, MS, CBSP, SM(NRCM) (Biosafety Officer @ University of Kentucky)
President-ElectSteven Ziegenfuss, RBP (Alternate Biosafety Officer @ Iowa State University)
SecretaryHolley Trucks, MPH, RBP, MT(AAB) (Assistant Biosafety Officer @ University of Kentucky)
Treasurer Anne Dombroski-Brokman, M.S., RBP (Biosafety Specialist @ Iowa State University)
Councilor-At-Large Allen Helm, PhD, RBP (Biosafety Officer @ University of Chicago)
Councilor-At-Large Travis McCarthy, PhD, RBP (Biosafety Officer @ University of Missouri Laboratory for Infectious Disease Research)

These council members will take office officially at the business meeting during the Annual Symposium in August.

Be sure to congratulate these folks the next time you see them.