The results are in and the MABioN Executive Council for 2016-2018 is as follows:

PresidentMatt Anderson, PhD, RBP (Biosafety Officer @ University of Nebraska Lincoln )
 President-ElectBrandy Nelson, MS, CBSP, SM(NRCM) (Biosafety Officer @ University of Kentucky)


Steven Ziegenfuss, RBP (Alternate Biosafety Officer @ Iowa State University)
Treasurer Anne Dombroski-Brokman, M.S., RBP (Biosafety Specialist @ Iowa State University)
Councilor-At-Large Diane J. Rodi, Ph.D., FSSM (IL) (Senior Safety Coordinator for the Computing, Environment and Life Sciences directorate and Biosciences Division Safety Coordinator @ Argonne National Laboratory)


Stephanie Kutz, MS, RBP (Assistant Biosafety Officer @ University of Wisconsin Madison)

These council members will take office officially at the business meeting during the Annual Symposium in August.

Be sure to congratulate these folks the next time you see them.